top of page
Search

Ready for Change...I Need This!

Updated: Oct 26, 2021

I woke up this morning feeling more motivated than last week. Last week, I was scared. I was unsure and had a desire to quit. I had barely started. Why was I feeling this way?


I have always considered myself resilient. When it comes to work and family, I am a strong person, a hard worker. I do not give up and will do what it takes to be successful. I confused myself with the sudden motivation to run away from this coursework. Then and there, I decided that instead of quitting, I would be on a mission to figure out why I had such strong reactions and emotions.


Working through the program's purpose, I realized that I have a fixed mindset towards education.


School has always been easy for me. I have been one that didn't have to study much. I could easily regurgitate information to stand out. This program is pushing me out of my comfort zone. Even within the first week, I learned more than I had in past programs. It is uncomfortable but challenging me. I need this!


I have made a decision to focus on personal learning and growth.


I will dive into readings and videos, learn from classmates, make myself vulnerable and allow myself to make mistakes. When it seems difficult, or I have feelings of running away, I will push harder. I will share those feelings with others and use their support to move past them. I will push towards developing more of a growth mindset in the education setting.


I am ready for change!




27 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page