top of page
Search

5302 COVA and Your ePortfolio


I would say that the thing I have gained from my learning experience so far in this program is perspective. My perspective on learning has changed completely. I see myself differently than I have in the past and see everyone else in a different light also. I can say that I am more open to all learning styles and understand that everyone I meet in some way contributes to my learning path. I find myself applying class concepts in all areas of my life and thinking of everything in a different manner now. My relationships with coworkers, family, and friends have shown growth. I am finding areas that I wanted to give up thinking it was just the way it would be forever changing also because of the new perspective I have. I can honestly say that my growth in less than 16 weeks of this program so far has been the most growth I have shown in my life in that short of an amount of time. I have gathered a few video clips to show what I am feeling about the ADL program and our professors. My feeling after experiencing new growth and understanding that I am a learner:


Videos that speak to what our professors (Dr. H = the Yoda of ADL) are doing with us:

Feeling frustrated at times? There's a reason!:

Me after going through the ADL program:

While these videos do add a little humor, they really do share how I feel about the process that I have gone through so far. I am realizing things about myself that I never knew. I am learning that the success, influence, and control I thought I had in my personal and professional lives was something that I had convinced myself was true success and growth. I have learned to notice areas I need growth and areas I have failed in the past and accept those as opportunities for further improvement. I have opened myself up to vulnerability and to embracing the "real" me, imperfections included. I never in a million years imagined when I began this program that I would learn anything other than how to apply digital skills in my organization and help others to be successful. Little did I know that I would be the one changing in every area.

As for my ePortfolio, I have found such joy in creating. I go back often to add things or improve and find myself showing it to my family and friends. I normally would not share things like this, risking the judgment of others, but I am so proud of all I have done. I know what COVA is when I look at my ePortfolio and understand what it has brought to my life as a learner. I hope to continue to add to it after this program is over and be able to look back on the progress I have made. Dr. H often talks about 'Walking the Talk" and I can see that is exactly what we are doing here. We are going before all learners that will be in our path in the future. We are taking the journey first, and I am thrilled to be on this journey and cannot wait to bring others along!


27 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page